top of page

40th Anniversary Induction Dinner and Ceremony

Posted On:

Oct 8, 2023


Diane Imrie

The 40th Induction Dinner & Ceremonies of the Northwestern Ontario Sports Hall of Fame were held in Thunder Bay on Saturday, September 30th, 2023 at the Valhalla. Over 260 people were on hand to welcome in the Class of 2023 which included athlete inductees Bill Seagris and Ryan Parent, builders Peter Gallagher, Jamie Kompon and Peter Young and the members of the 2010 Thunder Bay Queens Midget AA Hockey team who claimed the Esso Cup as Canadian champions including Amber Butler, Michela Cava, Kylie Cornell, Michaela Coulter, Riley Cronk, Haleigh Croves, Savanna Gamache, Jana Henry, E. Heroux, Brianna Iazzolino, Megan Leikkari, Amanda Makela, Taylor Savard, Courtney Tougas, Kaitlyn Tougas, Kaitlyn Quarrell, Brittany Zuback, Denis Lavoie (coach), Dan Lavoie (assistant coach), Randy LaPointe (assistant coach) and Crystal Tustian (trainer/manager).

Special thanks to Diane Imrie and Chris Ficek and his team at Maverick Entertainment for their work on writing and producing our induction videos and to Bryan Wyatt for voicing them, and to Master of Ceremonies Dallas Allaire, John Sims who captured the evening in photographs and pianist Pat Towell and vocalist Denise Krawczuk who once again wowed the crowd with their great talents.

Congratulations to our newest inductees and thank you to everybody who helped make the evening a great success including our patrons, program sponsors and presenting sponsor TBaytel.

FWCC poster.jpg
bottom of page