Fort William Americans Senior Little League

Team Year and Name

1966 Fort William Americans Senior Little League


Canadian Champions

Induction Year



The second Little League Team from northwestern Ontario to claim the Canadian title, this Fort William team win the district No. 3 championships by defeating 6 leagues to advance to the Provincials. There they met up with and defeated 7 district teams to advance to the Nationals. At the Canadian Championships held in Stoney Creek, Ontario, they defeated 5 more teams to claim the title and advance to the Little League Senior Division World Series held in Des Moines, Iowa.

Front Row (L-R): Willie Winters, Rick Bragnalo, George Letowski, Dennis Maronese, Dave Charnock.

Second Row (L-R): Larry Hebert (Mgr), Igor Kacerik, Bruce Malo, Ray Chepesiuk, Rick Peotto, Al McLean (Coach).

Third Row (L-R): Terry Battiston, Brian Nicholls, John Lotysz, Jim Delvecchio, Mike Busniuk.

Inducted into the Northwestern Ontario Sports Hall of Fame, September 28, 1991